1. Fifty Berkeley Square

The story of Fifty Berkeley Square gave Matt the creeps when he was a kid. Despite losing the book in which he originally found the story, it stuck with him for over 30 years. Join Matt as he recounts the many versions of this oddly familiar tale followed by a brief discussion about what made this story work and endure. 

This episode was written by Matthew Armstrong with music by Matthew Armstrong and production assistance from Kaylia Metcalfe.

A transcript of this episode is available here.

Show Notes

Things mentioned that warrant links.

Other Sources:

Haunted London: http://www.haunted-london.com/50-berkeley-square

Lore Podcast: https://www.lorepodcast.com/episodes/129

Mental Floss: https://www.mentalfloss.com/article/63012/secret-50-berkeley-square

ABC News: https://abcnews.go.com/International/ghost-hunting-uks-haunted-places/story?id=14852310

Strawberry Tours: https://strawberrytours.com/london/blog/culture/london-s-five-spookiest-ghost-stories

The Evening Standard: https://www.standard.co.uk/go/london/attractions/ten-of-the-most-haunted-places-in-london-a3806806.html

Astonishing Legends (the Blog): https://www.astonishinglegends.com/astonishing-legends/2018/1/17/is-50-berkley-square-the-most-haunted-house-in-london

Mysterious Universe: https://mysteriousuniverse.org/2018/06/the-bizarre-nameless-thing-of-berkeley-square/

If you have a story about a ghost, some bit of folklore, or anyting else you want to share, please contact me.

Published by kayliametcalfe

Queer,loudmouth,skeptical-agnostic-pagan,book addict,coffee lover,wine drinker, SAHM,writer,editor,producer,podcaster. -She/her

2 thoughts on “1. Fifty Berkeley Square

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: